Fabulous Friday Finds

I have been in a bit of a funk lately, and its taking more effort then usual to pull myself out of it.  I don’t know if its the shorter days of sunlight, being in a transition period, or if its all in my head, but Im hoping to get back to normal soon.

It’s been a long time since I have set a goal for myself to accomplish. I really liked this article on No Meat Athlete about how to set goals.  There have been too many times where I set a goal and dont tell anyone, and after about a week I bail out but feel ok since no one really knew anyway.  But in reality I bail on myself!

Because I have been trying to save money for my next big adventure, I have to find new ways to style outfits with clothes I already have. But since Ive been in this funk, the only things I want to wear are jeans and sweatshirts, but by dressing comfy and not very cute, it actually makes me feel worse.  So how about a little wearapy? I love this article from Running on Happiness.  Sometimes you have to wear your favorite colors, and make the effort to dress up to lift up your mood!

Halloween is upon us! Starting today we will be seeing all the fun costumes, and delicious treats! I love these recipes for a fun way to celebrate such a colorful and tasty holiday!

Do you love Halloween, but not all the crappy candy that is being passed out? Try making your own healthy treats! Here are some great recipes from Chocolate Covered Katie and Oh She Glows.

I know its early, but I have already started thinking about Christmas…..and all the gifts I need to make because Im trying not to spend money this year. I found this super cute free Owl Calendar that you can print out and give to that special someone….Im thinking this will be made for my mom.

Lastly, its nearly November, and even though this is when people typically start to realize how thankful they are for all the wonderful things in their lives, why not start to be thankful today?! I love this idea of writing a thank you note every day and sending/giving it to someone who you appreciate.

Have a Fabulous Friday…and be safe out there this weekend!

About lbumgardner

I'm just a 20-something trying to figure out what to do with the rest of my life....in the mean time I like baking, exploring new places, and learning as much as possible.

Posted on October 26, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

